Contact us

UNISON helps its members resolve problems or issues related to work and home. Whether you are being bullied, want to find out more about your rights to flexible working or need help with your finances, UNISON can offer you confidential advice.


If you need help or advice you can contact the Branch Office by either calling 0114 2736307 or emailing lgbranch@sheffunison.org.uk


Alternatively you can contact the following people directly below…

SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

Corporate Lead Secretary

Rob Gascoigne (Tues-Thurs)

rob.gascoigne@sheffield.gov.uk or r.gascoigne@sheffunison.org.uk

0788 184 1171

PEOPLE Portfolio

Carol Ring

carol.ring@sheffield.gov.uk
c.ring@sheffunison.org.uk

0740 776 0594

Camilla Sherwin – (Tues-Thurs)

camilla.sherwin@sheffield.gov.uk

0753 000 6441

PLACE, Resources and Policy, Performance and Communications

Angela Hall

angela.hall@sheffield.gov.uk or
a.hall@sheffunison.org.uk

Joanne Crooks

joanne.crooks@sheffield.gov.uk or
j.crooks@sheffunison.org.uk

0788 184 6280

Schools (including Academies)

David Padley

david.padley@sheffield.gov.uk or d.padley@sheffunison.org.uk

0779 276 0815

Lisa Smith (Term-time only)

l.smith@sheffunison.org.uk

0788 184 7044

PRIVATE & VOLUNTARY SECTOR

Diane Mitchell (Mon-Thurs)

d.mitchell@sheffunison.org.uk

0790 803 7531

UNISON DIRECT – 0800 085 7857
(Outside of normal working hours)